Steering Committee

2020-2021 Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is made up of Senior Leaders of Charter members who have agreed to champion the charter and see us through the accomplishment of the second year of our three year action plan.  These leaders are taking responsibility for implementation of this Business Plan.

When you sign the Charter these leaders (in conjunction with Health and Safety leaders within their organizations) will be your mentors in helping you with your commitment to Health and Safety and your commitment to spreading and achieving our goals.

Committee Members

Don Bureaux, President – Nova Scotia Community College

Danny Cavanagh, President – Nova Scotia Federation of Labour

Eric Doucette, CEO – Seaview Manor

Steven Gaetz, CEO – St. John Ambulance

Mark Gascoigne, CEO – Trampoline Branding

Susan MacDougall, CEO – Windsor Elms

Peter McLellan, Partner - Stewart McKelvey

Cliff Langin, President – East Coast Mobile Medical Inc.

Stuart MacLean, CEO – Workers’ Compensation Board of Nova Scotia